What do you like about the ISE? What could we do better? Please tell us in this 10-minute survey!

Start Survey

Internet Shakespeare Editions

ISE Leadership Team

Coordinating Editor

Janelle Jenstad, University of Victoria (2017-present)
Michael Best, University of Victoria (1996-2017)

General Textual Editors

Eric Rasmussen, University of Nevada, Reno
James Mardock, University of Nevada, Reno

Associate Textual Editors

Donald L. Bailey, Independent Scholar
Jennifer Forsyth, Kutztown University
Jan Sewell, Open University

Performance Editor

Elizabeth Pentland, York University

Scene Editor

Kevin Quarmby, College of St. Scholastica

Education Editor

Jessica Slights, Acadia University

Editors for Shakespeare's Life and Times (SLT 2.0)

Kate McPherson, Utah Valley University
Kathryn Moncrief, Washington College, Chestertown, Maryland

Technical Editor

Diane Jakacki, Bucknell University

Founding Editor

Michael Best, University of Victoria

General Editorial Board:

David Bevington, University of Chicago
Rebecca Bushnell, University of Pennsylvania
Leonard Conolly, Trent University
Hardy Cook, Bowie State University
Anthony Dawson, University of British Columbia
Peter S. Donaldson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Werner Habicht, University of Wuerzburg
Peter Holland, University of Notre Dame
Alexa Alice Joubin, George Washington University
John Jowett, Shakespeare Institute, University of Birmingham
Margaret Jane Kidnie, Western University
Anne Lancashire, University of Toronto
Ian Lancashire, University of Toronto
Sonia Massai, King's College, London
Gordon McMullan, King's College, London
Helen Ostovich, McMaster University
Michael Warren, University of California, Santa Cruz
Judith Weil, University of Manitoba
Paul Werstine, University of Western Ontario 

Consultant on Shakespeare performance in Québec

Jennifer Drouin, Independent Scholar; Coordinating Editor, Shakespeare au/in Québec

Consulting Performance Editor

Alexa Alice Joubin, George Washington University

Education Consultant

Jeremy Ehrlich, Independent Scholar

Past Editorial Board Members

Donald Foster, Vassar College
John Gillies, University of Essex
Susan Hockey, University College London
Leanore Lieblein, McGill University
Michael Mullin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Paul Prescott, University of Warwick
Richard Proudfoot
Ray Siemens, University of Victoria
Linda Woodbridge, Penn State

Foyer home page | Advisory board